

# **HOUSTON COUNTY**

304 South Marshall Street Caledonia, MN 55921 TEL (507) 725-5815 Commissioners:
District 1
Dewey Severson
District 2
Eric Johnson
District 3
Robert Burns
District 4
Bob Schuldt
District 5
Greg Myhre

## HOUSTON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS BOARD MEETING

9:00, January 9, 2024, County Board Room 222, Historic Courthouse

#### **AGENDA**

\*\*\*\*\*The meeting will be accessible to public participants in person or via our conference call line at 312-626-6799 and entering meeting ID: 994 7297 7175 and password 368422. Public attendees are requested to mute their line until addressed.\*\*\*\*

CALL TO ORDER

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

APPROVE AGENDA

APPROVE PREVIOUS MINUTES
-Board Meeting January 2, 2024

**PUBLIC COMMENT** 

**APPOINTMENTS** 

None.

### **CONSENT AGENDA**

(Routine business items enacted by one unanimous motion. Commissioners may request moving items on the consent agenda to the Action Item list if they desire discussion before taking action.)

- 1) Approve Multi County SNAP Employment & Training Agreement. (Pugleasa)
- 2) Accept donation of \$138.65 from Winona County Foundation on behalf of the Fastenal Blue Team Giving Fund for Foster Care Children in Houston County. (Pugleasa)
- 3) Reappoint Robert Thoen to a four-year term as the Veterans Services Officer, effective 01/25/2024 through 01/24/2028. (Kruger)

### **ACTION ITEMS**

1) Consider adopting Resolution No. 24-05 Authorization to Use Alternate Method to Disseminate Bids and Requests. (Pogodzinski)

- 2) Consider adopting Resolution No. 24-06 Resolution in Opposition to Redesigning the State Flag and Seal. (Johnson)
- 3) Consider the option of not leasing County vehicles going forward. (Lapham)
- 4) Consider accepting the resignation of Joe Thesing from the Root River Trail Extension Citizens Exploratory Committee (bike trail committee) and thank him for his service. Consider appointing Jason Kraft to serve on the Root River Trail Extension Citizens Exploratory Committee on behalf of Houston County. (Wagner)
- 5) Consider reappointing Joe Thesing and Matt Schuldt to the Economic Development Board. Their three year term will expire on 12/31/2026. (Wagner)
- 6) Consider approving updated Commissioner Committee Assignments 2024. (Heberlein, Wagner)

## **DISCUSSION ITEMS**

- 1) Discuss Spring Grove Township request
- 2) Board Updates (Board Chairman)
- 3) Commissioner Reports and Comments

## **CLOSING PUBLIC COMMENT**

**ADJOURN** 

**REMINDERS**