

# **HOUSTON COUNTY**

District 1
Jack Miller
District 2
Eric Johnson (Chair)
District 3
Robert Burns (Vice-Chair)
District 4
Teresa Walter
District 5
Greg Myhre

Commissioners:

Jeffrey Babinski County Administrator 304 South Marshall Street Caledonia, MN 55921 TEL (507) 725-5827

# HOUSTON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS BOARD MEETING AGENDA

9:00, August 18, 2020, County Board Room, Historic Courthouse

\*\*\*\*\*The meeting will be accessible to public participants via our conference call line at 312-626-6799 and entering meeting ID: 96107055457 and password 553116. Public attendees are requested to mute their line until addressed.\*\*\*\*

# **CALL TO ORDER**

#### PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

#### APPROVE AGENDA

#### CONSENT AGENDA

(Routine business items enacted by one unanimous motion. Commissioners may request moving items on the consent agenda to the Action Item list if they desire discussion before taking action.)

- 1) Approve Claims, Human Service & License Center disbursements.
- 2) Affirm the following personnel actions:
  - i. Auditor/Treasurer
    - 1. Hire Nicole Konkel as a probationary Deputy Auditor/Treasurer License Center, B22, Step 1, effective August 19, 2020, conditioned upon successful completion of a background check.
    - 2. Accept the resignation of Larissa Erickson effective immediately.

### **ACTION ITEMS**

1) None

PUBLIC COMMENT

**ADJOURN** 

# HOUSTON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS WORKGROUP SESSION AGENDA

9:10, August 4, 2020, Room 219, Historic Courthouse

\*\*\*\*\*The meeting will be accessible to public participants via our conference call line at 312-626-6799 and entering meeting ID: 96107055457 and password 553116. Public attendees are requested to mute their line until addressed.\*\*\*\*

# **CALL TO ORDER**

# **WORKGROUP SESSION**

- 1. Discussion of CARES Act Business Assistance Grant Program
- 2. Discussion on 2021 Budget